A Message from our CEO: Lidia Soto-Harmon

Girl Scout Promise

Dear GSCNC Family:

One year ago today I was appointed by the Board of Directors as the new Chief Executive Officer of the Girl Scout Council of the Nation’s Capital.  It has been a very rewarding year, full of enriching experiences for the girls we serve.  I know it is all possible thanks to the support of caring adult volunteers and the dedicated staff who make it all happen.

I am grateful to you, for your support in making my first year as the new CEO a success.  We have seen our membership grow, our cookie sale surpass our budget projections, our fund development efforts a success, and we are ready to make the 100th Anniversary year a memorable celebration.

When I think of all we want to accomplish and so little time, I steady myself with the knowledge that I am not alone, that I am holding hands with all of you as we embark on this great centennial adventure.

 I am humbled by this opportunity to make a difference.  Thank you for making my first year wonderful.

 Sincerely,

Lidia Soto-Harmon
Chief Executive Officer
Girl Scout Council of the Nation’s Capital

Leave a Reply

